I have come to understand the facts that how much people, to say – friends are worth or rather valued by me in my sad existence.

Having shifted bases to a new city, it’s wonderful. But, it’d seem ‘friends’ have come to be. In my new city I associate with a handful and call less than 5 – ‘FRIENDS’. But obvious it has been less than 3 months; maybe I could be rushing things a bit?

This rush, this hurry; it stems from the fact that people aren’t really who they project themselves to be. From the people in my class it would be fair to say I care for about 5 of them, would call 3 my so called apparent friends.

“Many people will walk in and out of your life, but only true friends will leave footprints in your heart” ― Eleanor Roosevelt

I do hope these numbered people leave this footprint; honestly I do.

I realized, I have come to categorize people into 4 categories –

  1. Acquaintance
  2. People I care about
  3. People I’d kill for
  4. Family

That said, hope I’d find some people who are like family – other than those already there

