March 28, 2017

Dear Diary, 
It’s for the misunderstanding I kindled over a week – an apology to a dear friend, one I consider one of the best one’s I have ever had

 

“It’s dreadful what little things lead people to misunderstand each other.”
― L.M. Montgomery, Emily’s Quest

Apologies dear one. I misunderstood you, I’d have missed you terribly; which I must say is an understatement. In this strange city, with unfamiliar faces – you’re one of those I search for when I am lost in a crowd, you’d be like – home. 


I cried, wept at the thought of loosing you, yet that seemed the best choice in my misunderstandings, you seemed happy – that was worth more to me, your smile; that’d lit up the room, something on the lines of fireflies lighting up a moonless night.

Friends did tell me I was being an – “ass” letting go of someone I though was like a best friend, for a petty reason like them being in a relationship and me thinking I was a gooseberry to their party. Oh, how stupid I was.

Thank you, love for the call last night – to tell me I was being a stuck up ass because of my misunderstandings, thinking that fading away would make everyone happy because one unhappy person is better than two, in those flickering moments I forgot even you’d be unhappy; so “I cross my heart, and I hope to die” my heartfelt apologies.

“For you, a thousand times over”
― Khaled Hosseini, The Kite Runner

Thank you, thank you, thank you

Love always,
Me

